2024 Georgia Engineering Awards

Title Sponsor:

Welcome & Opening Remarks

Michael “Sully” Sullivan
President & CEO | ACEC Georgia

GSPE's Engineer of the Year Awards

Caroline Campbell Smith, EIT, CFM, EnvSP
Engineering Organization Volunteer of the Year

Luke Sanders
Engineering Technology Student of the Year

Ryan Waltman
Engineering Student of the Year

David Glassman, P.E.
Young Engineer of the Year

Gregory Wiles, PhD, P.E.
Engineer of the Year in Education

Baren K. Talukdar, PhD, P.E, M. SEI, F. ASCE, F. ACI, F. IE(Ind)
Engineer of the Year in Industry

Matt Tanner, P.E., M. ASCE
Engineer of the Year in Construction

Ryan Bales, PhD, P.E.
Engineer of the Year in Government

Richard L. Curtis, P.E., D.GE, F. ASCE
Engineer of the Year in Private Practice

John Koon, PhD, P.E., F.ABET, F.ASCE, NAE
Georgia Engineer of the Year

GSPE's Engineering Employer of the Year Awards

Eberly & Associates
Small Engineering Employer of the Year

Lowe Engineers
Mid-size Engineering Employer of the Year

Large Engineering Employer of the Year

University of Georgia College of Engineering
Public Sector Employer of the Year

Engineering Excellence Merit Awards

The Eastern Wharf Development

The HUB for Community Innovation

PES Structural Engineers
The North Houston Sports Complex

State Route 4 at North Fork Spirit Creek

Michael Baker International
Cheshire Bridge Road Bridge over South Fork Peachtree Creek

Aulick Engineering
PDK Atlantic Aviation Hangars K, L & Q

I-75 at State Route 20 Diverging Diamond Interchange

Buffington Road Improvements from Royal South Parkway to State Route 14

The Georgia State University Convocation Center

Midtown Union

Engineering Excellence Honor Awards

Public Engagement for State Route 4 @ Savannah River and South Carolina State Line

Atlanta Humane Society HQ Facility

PES Structural Engineers
Grand Bohemian Lodge

State Route 10 @ Sweetwater Creek

United Consulting
Atlanta BeltLine Southside Trail; Segment 1

Jacobs and Hazen & Sawyer
Crooked Creek Water Reclamation Facility Improvements

Barge Design Solutions
V.D. Parrott Jr. Water Treatment Plant Improvements

AERO Systems Engineering
Airside Design Salt Lake City International Airport Terminal Redevelopment Program

County Road (CR) 274/Bellville Road (Exit 2) Interchange Facility

WJ Hooper WPP Dechlorination System Design and Construction

Savannah Transload Facility

Columbia County Performing Arts Center

Engineering Excellence State Awards

Jacobs Engineering Group Inc.
Cumberland CID Autonomous Vehicle (AV) Shuttle Deployment Study

Method Engineering Group
Chatham House Residence Hall

Firefly Trail Bridge Over Trail Creek

Aviation Infrastructure Solutions
Runway 9L End-Around Taxiway

Contour Engineering

Scott Emmons Water Reclamation Facility

VHB and Thomas & Hutton
Jimmy DeLoach Parkway Extension and Interchange

Burns & McDonnell
North Georgia Substation

Prime Engineering
Delta TechOps Engine Overhaul Facility

Heath & Lineback, A BCC Company
West Nancy Creek Tributary Bridge

Croy with Pond
Smyrna Downtown Improvements

People's Choice Award

Engineering Influence & Impact Awards


Senator Steve Gooch
Senate Majority Leader



Michael B. Russell, Jerome Russell, & the Russell Family
H.J. Russell & Company

Lifetime Achievement Award

Michael C. Ray, P.E., F. ASCE, F. AACE, CCP, PSP, PMP
Legis Consultancy

Engineering Excellence Grand Prize Award

Skip to content